## **Judicial Merit Selection Commission**

Rep. Alan D. Clemmons, Chairman Sen. Larry A. Martin, Vice-Chairman Sen. George E. Campsen, III Sen. Gerald Malloy Rep. Bruce W. Bannister Rep. David J. Mack, III Kristian C. Bell Joseph Preston Strom, Jr. Susan T. Wall Robert M. Wilcox



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Elizabeth H. Brogdon, Chief Counsel Emma Dean

## MEDIA RELEASE

August 18, 2015

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission is accepting applications for the judicial office listed below:

A vacancy will exist in the office currently held by the Honorable Joseph M. Strickland, Master-in-Equity, Richland County, based upon his resignation on August 11, 2015. The successor will fill the unexpired term of that office, which will expire April 30, 2021.

In order to receive application materials, a prospective candidate must notify the Commission in writing of his or her intent to apply, as provided by the Commission's Procedural Rules. Correspondence and questions may be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows:

Elizabeth Brogdon, Chief Counsel Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6629

OR

Jaynie Jordan, JMSC Administrative Assistant at (803) 212-6623

The Commission will not accept applications after 12:00 noon on Thursday, September 17, 2015.

For further information about the Judicial Merit Selection Commission and the judicial screening process, you may access the website at http://www.scstatehouse.gov/JudicialMeritPage/JMSCMainPage.php.